The 7 Chakras of Yoga

Kello - The 7 Chakras of Yoga

The Importance of Understanding the Seven Chakras

Yoga and meditation have become increasingly popular in recent years, and with good reason. These practices offer a way to connect with your body, mind, and spirit, and achieve a sense of balance and peace. One of the key components of yoga and meditation is the concept of the seven chakras. In this blog post, we'll take a closer look at what the chakras are, where they're located in the body, and how they play a role in our overall well-being.

What are the Chakras?

The chakras are energy centres in the body that run from the base of the spine to the crown of the head. According to ancient Indian philosophy, the chakras control the flow of energy in the body, and each one is associated with a specific aspect of our lives, such as our emotions, thoughts, and physical sensations. When the chakras are in balance, we feel energised, focused, and in harmony with the world around us. However, if one or more chakras become blocked, we can experience physical, mental, and emotional imbalances.

The Seven Chakras

Here's a look at the seven chakras, where they're located in the body, and what they control:

Root Chakra: This chakra is located at the base of the spine and is associated with the colour red. The root chakra is related to our connection to the earth and provides us with a sense of grounding and stability.

Sacral Chakra: The sacral chakra is located three inches below the navel, and is associated with the colour orange. This chakra governs our emotional expressiveness and is linked to the lymphatic system.

Solar Plexus Chakra: The solar plexus chakra is located behind the rib cage, near the naval region, and is associated with the colour yellow. This chakra is responsible for our self-discipline, confidence, and intuition.

Heart Chakra: The heart chakra is located in the centre of the chest and is associated with the colour green. This chakra is related to love, compassion, and emotional well-being.

Throat Chakra: The throat chakra is located directly over the heart and is associated with the colour blue. This chakra governs our ability to communicate and be creative.

Third Eye Chakra: The third eye chakra is located between the brows and is associated with the colour Indigo. This chakra helps us gather knowledge about ourselves and the world beyond the materialistic realm.

Crown Chakra: The crown chakra is located at the summit of the head and is associated with the colour violet. This chakra governs our connection to the rest of the world and our ability to balance the other chakras.

In conclusion, understanding the seven chakras can play a crucial role in helping us achieve balance and peace in our lives. By focusing on the chakras during our yoga and meditation practices, we can unblock any energy that might be trapped and achieve a sense of harmony between the physical body, mind, and spirit.

At Kello, we understand the importance of chakra balancing and offer the Sathya Yoga Mat, which features a design inspired by the seven chakras to help promote meditation and peace during your practice. Our mat is made of sustainable, all-natural cork and recycled rubber, providing enhanced grip and stability during your practice. Get yours today and take a step towards a harmonious mind, body, and spirit!

#ChakraAwareness #Meditation #YogaPractice #SathyaMat #7ChakraDesign #YogaEssentials #KelloYogaMat #ChakraGuide #ChakraHealing #SathyaYogaMat #EcoFriendlyYoga

← Older Post Newer Post →